Congratulations to Dacher Keltner for his election to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. The Academy recognizes excellence in science and the arts.

Dacher Keltner

Academy President David W. Oxtoby and Chair of the Board of Directors Nancy C. Andrews have announced that more than 250 outstanding individuals have been elected to the Academy in 2020. The new members are listed below, starting with a complete list in alphabetical order followed by members organized by area and specialty. International Honorary Members are indicated with IHM below their names. Information about all members elected in prior years is in our member directory.