Congratulations to Bob Knight who has been awarded the 2024 American Psychological Association Award for Distinguished Scientific Contributions

Professor Bob Knight

Bob Knight will receive the 2024 Award for Distinguished Scientific Contributions from the American Psychological Association (APA). 


This award recognizes senior scientists for distinguished theoretical or empirical contributions to basic research in psychology. First given in 1956, its past awardees include B.F. Skinner, Eleanor Gibson, Jean Piaget, Paul Meehl, Jerome Bruner, Brenda Milner, Noam Chomsky, and Susan Fiske.


Past UC Berkeley Psychology faculty awardees include, chronologically, Edward Tolman, Frank Beach, Nancy Bayley, David Krech, Edwin Ghiselli, Russell deValois, Daniel Kahneman, Mark Rosenzweig, Richard Lazarus, Anne Treisman, Claude Steele and Steve Hinshaw.


Congratulations Bob! Read more about Bob's work here.