Congratulations to Ann Kring for her election to AAAS!

Ann Kring

Nine members of the UC Berkeley community – including eight faculty and one staff member — have been elected American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) fellows, one of the most distinctive honors within the scientific community. The 2021 class of AAAS fellows includes 564 scientists, engineers and innovators who are being recognized for their scientifically and socially distinguished achievements. The 2021 Berkeley includes:


Ann M. Kring, professor of psychology. Kring is recognized for distinguished contributions to the field of psychology and affective science, particularly for improving the understanding of anhedonia or distortions of affect in schizophrenia and bipolar disorder.


View the full list of 2021 Fellows